Julie Andrew

HR and Business Analyst I

How long have you worked for Easton Utilities?

I have been in my current role for almost 2 years.


Describe your job history at EU.

I started out as a Customer Service intern in 2018. I came back in 2019 as an HR intern. I was then hired full time as a Business Analyst in September 2019 and I’ve been here ever since!


What is your favorite part of your job and working for EU?

My favorite part about my job is that each day is different. One day I am working on USDA broadband grant contracts, the next day I am sitting in on a Washington St. campus meeting. I also get to be involved in a lot of the different department’s projects which is interesting. I love working for EU because we have such a good reputation in the community, and people are always interested in what we are doing.


During your service with EU, is there one key moment that stands out as significant or unique?

The first EU event that I attended after I was hired full time was the EU Family Picnic. It was so much fun and a great experience for me as a new employee. It stands out to me even more now because of the COVID-19 pandemic and how I took for granted all of us being able to come together at that time.


What EU tradition is your favorite and why?

My favorite EU tradition is the Christmas Party. The last one we had was in 2019 but I remember enjoying seeing coworkers I don’t normally see (and the food, of course!)


How do you feel EU positively impacts the community?

EU positively impacts the community in so many ways. We are truly a leader in supporting the community through volunteering for local events like the Waterfowl Festival and offering services like the Wifi hotspots at no cost.


Describe your life outside of work.

Outside of work, I spend most of my time with my family and friends. This time of the year, I like to go to the beach or on the boat with my friends. I also play on a slow pitch, co-ed softball league (other EU employees also play on this league!)


Describe the members of your family and any pets.

I have 2 sisters and a brother. My oldest sister, Leanna, lives in Virginia with her husband and son. I also have a twin sister, Megan, who lives in Cordova with her husband and two sons. My little brother, Billy, lives with my Mom in Cordova as well. I don’t have any pets right now, but I grew up on a farm so I’ve had almost every kind of farm animal you can imagine!


What plans do you have for the future?

I plan to stay at EU until my retirement! I love it here and am excited to see where my career here takes me.